Book Review

Look Alive Twenty-Five – Janet Evanovich

Stephanie Plum faces the toughest puzzle of her career in the twenty-fifth entry in Janet Evanovich's #1 New York Times bestselling series. There's nothing like a good deli and the Red River Deli in Trenton is one of the best. World famous for its pastrami, cole slaw and for its disappearing managers. Over the last… Continue reading Look Alive Twenty-Five – Janet Evanovich

Book Review

A Simple Favor – Darcey Bell

She’s your best friend. She knows all your secrets. That’s why she’s so dangerous. A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. Goodreads Page - A Simple Favor Ok, so I had no… Continue reading A Simple Favor – Darcey Bell

Lifestyle, Uncategorized

Now Back To Our Regularly Scheduled Programming

Rule number one of blogging is consistency, right? Well, after that amazing 4 month break, I think I will be a little better about this. (By amazing I mean I was so busy I forgot to eat sometimes.) I quit a job, started two new ones, went to Provincetown, Massachusetts, Chicago, Illinois and Key West,… Continue reading Now Back To Our Regularly Scheduled Programming

Artist Product, Lifestyle, Product Review

Rebels and Outlaws – Sacred Ceremony

Sacred Ceremony An opportunity for creatives, caregivers and cool kids to set up a sacred space and makeup station to conjure up art and service your client with good energy and great product. Designed by makeup artist and rebel, James Vincent, and activist and outlaw, Jeremy Meek, Rebels and Outlaws Sacred Ceremony is developed to… Continue reading Rebels and Outlaws – Sacred Ceremony

Product Review, Skin Care, Uncategorized

Luna Play by Foreo – A Product Review

The Tiny but Mighty Sonic Face Cleanser Fun, affordable, and the perfect introduction to the amazing skincare benefits that come from T-Sonic™ cleansing, LUNA play proves that great things come in cute packages! It uses a compact design and 2-zone brush to gently and thoroughly offer your skin a sonic cleanse to leave you glowing… Continue reading Luna Play by Foreo – A Product Review

Book Review

Into the Water – Paula Hawkins

In the last days before her death, Nel called her sister. Jules didn’t pick up the phone, ignoring her plea for help. Now Nel is dead. They say she jumped. And Jules has been dragged back to the one place she hoped she had escaped for good, to care for the teenage girl her sister… Continue reading Into the Water – Paula Hawkins